LOGIN CREATE ACCOUNT SSW HELP CENTER SSW FORUMS SSW EBAY HUNTER
SSW HELP CENTER <<  SSW Help Center  |  View All FAQs  |  Create FAQ Entry
I just got hit by a monster, and it said I got hit for X damage, but my health didn't change. Is something broken?
Posted Apr 15, 3008 @ 14:03 by DonKey ( HW | PP | SMAIL)  
No. Monsters can hit you for "damage" in all your stat categories. Health (HP) is just one of many. If the damage you receive is not health damage, than your health will not change. One of your stats, the one that the monster hit for, however, will have decreased. If you read the outcome text of your encounter with the monster closely, it should tell you exactly which stat (or stats) were affected.

<<< Back | View all FAQ Entries

If you find any errors or omissions in this FAQ entry,
please notify a Mod or Admin so we can fix it.

Related FAQ Entries:

•  What is the point of the game, and how do I win it?

•  Why does my society/alignment change all the time!!???

•  Hotkeys / Keyboard Shortcuts

•  Why does my character's gender and/or sexual orientation keep changing?

•  Dimit Paths


Copyright © 2018 Geek Drama Media